United States Postal Service: Express-Mail and First-Class



Express Mail is 100% guaranteed to arrive on time and it is USPS' fastest method of shipping offering Next-Day and Second-Day deliveries nationwide.
About 99% of students who use Express Mail receive their graphing calculators BEFORE the estimated time of arrival.

If you absolutely need a graphing calculator by tomorrow or the next day, Express Mail is probably right for you. However, if you can wait another day or two then First-Class Mail provides an excellent service for a lower rate ($3.95). Following, is a side by side comparison of both, Express Mail and First-Class Mail:
Express Mail............Takes 1-2 Business Days .....=..... $16.50.....Flat Rate to all 50 States in the U.S.
First-Class Mail.......Takes 2-3 Business Days .....=..... $03.95.....Flat Rate to all 50 States in the U.S.


If you would like to know the exact estimated time of arrival for your Express Mail package assuming you place your order today, follow these simple steps (1-8):
1. Click on the following link (it will open in a new window):
http://webapps.usps.com/expressmailcommitments/landing.jsp

2. The name of the USPS page should read "Express Mail Service Commitments."

3. In the first field named “Origin Zip Code” type in: 90650

4. In the next field named “Destination Zip Code” type in the Zip Code of the destination were you would like to have your graphing calculator shipped to.

5. In the next field named “Shipping Date” do (a) or (b):
(a) Leave today’s date IF you will be placing your order today:
………BEFORE: 11:00am PST / 12:00pm MST / 1:00pm CST / 2:00pm EST
(b) Replace today's date with the next business date IF you will be placing your order today:
………AFTER: 11:00am PST / 12:00pm MST / 1:00pm CST / 2:00pm EST

PST = Pacific (our time)
MST = Mountain
CST = Central
EST = Eastern

6. Click “Submit”

7. In the next page, you are provided with the search results. Here, on the left column, named "Service Commitment" you will find the delivery DATE and TIME of when the USPS promises to have your package delivered.

8. If this date and time is convenient for you, please submit your order as soon as possible.

*If you have any questions feel free to contact us: 1-800-501-1235.

Add this page to my Favorites! | Share this page with friends!

Back to top